Trip to Mars/Moon… Part 4

So this is the last installment that is pretty much strictly general stuff about an article in regards to a private trip to the Moon or Mars… The next blog will give you some of my thoughts too I promise! Why am I doing it this way? Well because I want you guys to think about what it means to each of YOU without my thoughts to bias you – I know you all have some amazing thoughts and would love for you to explore those!

There’s a private firm, Golden Spike Company, who is planning trip to the moon by 2020. This one is a bit pricey though… the pricetag is about 1.5 billion dollars for 2 people. There are a lot of details that they have not figured out but it sounds like they are going to capitalize on a booster that has already been created by another commercial company.

http://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/sciencefair/2012/12/06/moon-private-missions-golden-spike-billion-dollars/1752287/

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Trip to Mars/Moon… Part 4

  1. Virginia Baysden says:

    Well, I don’t see making this trip. And, the basic reason isn’t money (although my pockets are empty). Really, I can’t do everything! I will remain here on Earth, waving and wishing y’all a good, safe, and speedy trip.

Leave a Reply

