Even “The Astronaut” is Getting Excited!

Well for those of you who don’t know us and haven’t figured it out… On this upcoming ISSET Astronaut Leadership Experience the astronaut who will be joining us is none other than my husband Ken Ham. Wondering how we met? Well what I will tell you is that we met at NASA and if you want the rest of the story you will have to join us on one of these events that we happen to be at! 🙂 

So this morning I slept in a little later than Ken (he’s a morning person and I am not so much so!) and when I walked downstairs I found him staring at the iPad grinning like a kid. When I asked him what he was all giddy about he divulged that he was watching videos of some of the stuff that we are going to do in the UK Lake District as part of the ALE Program later this week. He went on to say how incredibly awesome it looks and he knows we are going to have so much fun! Now he had looked at what the plan is for the program before but I guess this was the first time he’d really dug into the details of the adventure part. Bottom line is – he’s super psyched about this program (as am I!) and we certainly hope those of you who are joining us are excited too!

If I am not mistaken there are a few more spots available… care to join us?

http://isset.org/astronaut_leadership_experience/lake_district.php

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

