One Week til I Leave for the UK Lake District

My oh my how 2013 has flown by! It’s nearly March yet it seems like New Years was just yesterday! Okay maybe I can give you that it feels like New Years was last week but certainly not almost 2 months ago!!

A week from today I leave for our latest Astronaut Leadership Experience (ALE) which will be in the UK Lake District. I don’t know about all of you but I am a list maker so I’ve started my list of items that I need to pack. Clearly it’s going to be a wee bit chilly there so I figure that I ought to make sure now that I have everything I need so I can go get anything that I might not have. 

I know it’s going to be an awesome trip and I can’t wait to be part of it! Are you sad you are missing it? Well fret not! There are still some spaces available – you can check out more information at http://isset.org/astronaut_leadership_experience/lake_district.php Or if you can’t join us on this one we have one more officially scheduled and are working on some others too! As always I want to know if there is anywhere in particular you’d like to see us host a program or if there’s a specific astronomical experience you’d like to see with us!

After our ALE Program we will be touring about parts of England to talk to various schools. I am always excited to do this as well because we get to meet so many people and often get asked some really great questions! 

Well I know this is a fairly short and not so entertaining blog but I have to get back to my packing list and some very important emails about a wide variety of ISSET programs that are in work… More on those soon!!

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

