SpaceX

I am not sure how much all of you are following along about Commercial Space Travel (and the word Commercial may not mean EXACTLY what you think it means in this context  but it is sort of that too…) but I have to tell you that I am all for it. I would love to see these private companies do well and be able to take over the Low Earth Orbit stuff so NASA can concentrate on exploration further beyond earth to places such as the Moon and Mars.

I feel incredibly fortunate to have had the opportunity to visit the SpaceX facilities in Florida and California. In fact I saw the Florida facilities with some students from the UK during one of the Space Center experiences that ISSET offers. (Check these experiences out at http://isset.org/NASA_space_centre_visits/) We got to see their Falcon 9 rocket and even the Dragon capsule.

IMG_0578

 

 

 

 

Recently I got the chance to travel out to LA and see the SpaceX headquarters. I was impressed before that but after seeing their facilities I was absolutely blown away. This is a group that is going to get things done! They are determined and they’ve got their eyes on the goal! Keep you eye on them – I suspect they will be doing big things! Yes I am a SpaceX fan!!!

Unfortunately we weren’t allowed to take pictures inside the facility so here’s the only picture I got!

IMG_2325

Tagged ,

One thought on “SpaceX

  1. Kimiya says:

    See you soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

