Getting Very Excited About Gobi!

Well to say life is crazy here would be one heck of an understatement but for those of you who know me you won’t be the least bit surprised at craziness in my life… seems that’s pretty much typical life for me!!! But now is even crazier than usual with our impending move. The movers will be here to pack us all up starting a week from today so I have to be packed for my next ISSET Adventure prior to that (or else everything I need will be in a box on a truck headed for Annapolis which won’t do me any good at all!!) 

To that end I have started – and to be fair mostly finished! – my packing for the Gobi Desert Adventure. I need to go buy 1 or 2 more things and I am waiting on 1 more thing to arrive in the mail but it’s incredible how close it’s getting! Packing for this was one of the more interesting packing jobs I have done since I’ll be honest I was a little perplexed on what all to pack! Hopefully I did okay! 

Can’t wait to keep you all updated on the progress of the adventure! I leave next Friday (June 1st)!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

